Home Page



The governing body consists of 11 members:

  • The Headteacher
  • Staff governor                   – elected by staff members
  • 2 Parent governors           – elected by parents
  • Local Authority governor   – approved by the local councillor
  • 6 Co-Opted governors      – recruited on the basis of skills and experience required by the governing body

Governor Details - updated 9 October 2023


NameCategoryAppointed ByTerm of Office End DateRole & Committee Membership
Emma DareHead TeacherEx-officio  
VacancyLocal Authority   
Nicky ReedStaffStaff10 Jan 2025 
Becky CraggsCo-optedGB13 Sept 2024Chair of Pay Committee
Stacey ParsonsCo-optedGB10 Nov 2023

Chair of Governors

Development & Training Governor

Beth GoodwayCo-optedGB6 Nov 2026Pay Committee
Mercy ScottCo-optedGB16 April 2027SEND Governor
Megan Beardsmore-RustParentParents6 Dec 2024


Pay Committee

Safeguarding Governor

Nicola UrryParentParents5 Dec 2025 
Chris LewisCo-optedGB7 Aug 2023 
Leon GoldmanCo-optedGB9 Oct 2023 



Register of Governors’ Interests - updated 20 November 2023


NameName of BusinessNature of BusinessNature of InterestDate of AppointmentDate of CessationDate of Entry
Emma DareNil    16/10/2023
Stacey ParsonsManor Infant SchoolSchoolFamily member employed at schoolApril 2018 04/09/2023
Becky CraggsNil    15/10/2023
Nicky ReedManor Infant SchoolEmployee   08/09/2023
Megan Beardsmore-RustNil    08/09/2023
Nicola UrryNil    20/11/2023
Beth GoodwayNil    05/09/2023
Mercy ScottManor Infant SchoolEmployee   17/10/2023
Chris LewisNil    21/05/2023
Leon Goldman